Good Job Baby (Work – Morgan)

“Was not as easy as it seemed”…

Work (letra / lyrics)

Once I was a queen and then I lost my crown
They tried to wash my brain but lost their battle against my wall
They tried to steal my soul, they tried to break my heart
They tried to make a hole into my precious mind
They almost messed my life, they told a lot of lies
I can remember all their eyes waiting to see me fall

I’ve been waiting too long but I can finally say
“You were all wrong”
Was not as easy as it seemed
Then I managed to shout
And after I found my crown I thought “Good job baby”
The work is all done

Now I can shout louder
Now that I feel stronger
Then I could be better
I am the queen that I used to be
‘Cause there’s nothing like seeing no one in the mirror
And after being nobody become a little warrior

I’ve been waiting too long but I can finally say
“You were all wrong”
Was not as easy as it seemed
Then I managed to shout
And after I found my crown I thought “Good job baby”
The work is all done

I’ve been waiting too long but I can finally say
“You were all wrong”
Was not as easy as it seemed
Then I managed to shout
And after I found my crown I thought “Good job baby”
The work is all done

Enlaces:
– Morgan: Facebook / Twitter

Entrada del blog relacionada:
83 minutos con Morgan (concierto en Ermua)

Responder

